Get the RMI app now ...

AUTOMOTIVE REMANUFACTURERS' ASSOCIATION

image001.png

Training matters: (1) Extension of mandatory grant submissions until 31 July 2020; (2) merSETA Chambers and regional meeting plan 2020 and 2021

11 July 2020

 

To:        NETC members

             RMI ADs

             RMI Regional Managers

             RMI Transformation Director

 

Copy:    RMI Core Exco members

 

Training matters:  (1) Extension of mandatory grant submissions until 31 July 2020; (2) merSETA Chambers and regional meeting plan 2020 and 2021

 

1.      Extension of mandatory grant submissions until 31 July 2020

 

The Honourable Minister Dr. BE Nzimande, MP Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation, signed into legislation on 2 July 2020 (effective 6 July 2020) the further extension of the date for submission of the 2020/2021 financial year applications for mandatory grants.  In the Government Gazette it is confirmed that for the financial year 2020/2021, an application for a mandatory grant in terms of Regulation 4(1) of the SETA Grant Regulations must be submitted by 31 July 2020. Attached the Government Gazette, 6 July 2020 No. 43508 – Department Of Higher Education And Training.

 

Note! A national communication, via an RMI COVID Monitor/webletter article/RMI Newsflash, will go out to all members next week.

 

2.      merSETA Chambers and regional meeting plan 2020 and 2021

 

Attached is the merSETA Chambers and regional meeting plan 2020 and 2021.

 

In closing, you are reminded of the RMI National Executive Training Committee (NETC) composition and representatives:

 

Abe Dunn

Chairperson RMI NETC

Training & Skills Development Expert

Abe.Dunn@supergrp.com

Ilze Botha

Vice-Chairperson  NETC

NADA

IlzeB@mcmotor.co.za

Jeánne Esterhuizen

Co-opted NETC member

across Associations/Industry

jeanne@technicolour.co.za

Cleodene Derbyshire

Member – NETC

Training & Skills Development Expert

cleodene.derbyshire@bwmr.co.za

Isaac Boshomane

Member – NETC

Development members

kgabo.cars.training.centre@gmail.com

Frik Burger

Member – NETC

SAVABA

frikb@satb.co.za

Andrea Bogner

Member –NETC

MIWA

andrea@bognermotors.co.za

Gerrie Lewies

Member –NETC

SAPRA

glewies@future-ent.com

Phil Cells

Member – NETC

TEPA

phil@proaligntech.co.za

Jeff Molefe

Member –NETC

RMI Management

Jeffrey.Molefe@rmi.org.za

Darryl York

Member –NETC

ARA

darryl@metricauto.co.za

Zane Staffen

Member – NETC

SAMBRA

zane@bouchersabr.co.za

 

Kind regards

 

Louis van Huyssteen

Training Director

 

tel:  +27 11 886 6300

cell: +27 82 560 6623

email: louis.vanhuyssteen@rmi.org.za

 

Retail Motor Industry Organisation

www.rmi.org.za

 

StayAtHome

This message contains privileged and confidential information intended only use of the addressee. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, you are hereby notified that you may not disseminate, copy or take any action based on the contents thereof; and are kindly requested to inform the sender immediately. Any views expressed in these messages are those of the individual sender, except where the sender specifically states them to be the view of the Retail Motor Industry Organisation. While every care has been taken in preparing this document, no representation, warranty or undertaking (expressed or implied) is given, and neither responsibility nor liability is accepted by any member of the Retail Motor Industry Organisation as to the accuracy of the information contained herein, or for any loss arising from reliance on it.